Museum Association
of Arizona

Building a Vital Museum Community

Log in



Board of Directors

The Museum Association of Arizona Board of Directors consists of four Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer), the Immediate Past President,  four Regional Directors and four At-large Directors.   All Board members are elected at the Annual Business Meeting and may serve up to three consecutive two-year terms.


Michelle Reid (2020-2022)
Independent Consultant

Vice President

Marcus Monenerkit (2020-2022)

Director of Community Engagement, Heard Museum 


Cherie Koss (2019-2021)

Executive Director, River of Time Museum



Sherri Starkey (2020-2022) 

Director of Museum Services, Museotopia  


Immediate Past President

Brenda Abney (2020-2022)

Museum Manager, Tempe History Museum  

Central Region Director

Joanna Brace (2020-2021)

Curator, Arizona State Parks and Trails 

Northern Region Director

Anthony Thibodeau (2019-2021)

Anthropology Collections Manager, Museum of Northern Arizona


Southern Region Director

Christine Brindza (2020-2022)

Senior Curator, Tucson Museum of Art


Western Region Director

Lindsay Benacka (2020-2022)

Arts and Culture Program Manager, Yuma Art Center 

At-Large Director

D. Lynn McRainey (2019-2021)

Independent Consultant

At-Large Director

Gina Watkinson (2020-2021)

Conservation Laboratory Manager, Arizona State Museum

At-Large Director

Nicole Lober (2020-2022)

Park Manager, Riordan Mansion SHP

At-Large Director

John Bello (2020-2022)

Nature Play Supervisor, Desert Botanical Garden



Executive Director
Janice Klein

Museum Association of Arizona

P.O. Box 63902,
Phoenix, Arizona 85082

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software